Finished just in time: my madelintosh sweater!

Sweater "Lazy Lapis Everyday"

Just in time for the year 2014, I finished my sweater in cornflower blue. I decided to knit a a simple sweater in my precious “madelinetosh tosh dk”.

About the blue:

I wrote earlier about the amazing colourway, called “lapis”.

The cornflower colour has bits of purple in the blue. I love it, it is very bright. And when you have a fair skin like me, it makes me less pale!

Sweater "lazy lapis everyday"
Sweater “lazy lapis everyday”

How I like to wear it:

I like to combine it with grey skinny jeans as shown in the picture or just a slim black skirt.

Ingredients:

  • wool: 5 skeins of “madelinetosh tosh dk”, colourway “lapis”
  • needles: size US 4 – 3.5 mm and US 6 – 4.0 mm
  • pattern: Plucky Everyday by Cecilie Oddenes and Everyday Linen Raglan by Purl SOHO
  • Jeans: Comptoir des Cotonniers

 

—— German version——

Gerade noch rechtzeitig für’s Jahr 2014 ist mein kornblaumenblauer Pullover in fertig geworden!  Lange habe ich überlegt, was ich aus meiner tollen Madelinetosh TOSH DK machen soll, dann fiel die Entscheidung auf einen schlichten sportlichen Pullover im Sweatshirt Stil.

Das Blau:

Die Farbe nennt sich zwar “Lapis”. Aber ich habe schon mal über den tollen Farbton geschrieben, Kornblumenblau trifft es viel besser!  Das Blau hat einen Hauch von Lila drin und leuchtet wunderbar. Und wenn man hellhäutig ist wie ich, lässt einen die Farbe nicht so blaß aussehen.

Am liebsten trage ich es zu einer grauen Jeans, oder einfach zu einem schmalen schwarzen Rock.

——-

 

links:

Madelintosh DK

Comptior des Cotonniers

