A BIG scarf made with BIG wool

Scarf "Bigster"

My latest scarf is huge! And that is what I love about it. BIG scarf, BIG wool and BIG needles!

I wrote earlier about my yarn shopping in Berlin and my parcel from KNIT KNIT Berlin. Here is now my first finished project, a scarf in blue grey. It was a very easy and fast knit, perfect to knit in between or just along chatting.

Scarf "Bigster"
Scarf “Bigster”

About the blue:

A light blue grey gives this big scarf some freshness. It is perfect to go with a dark coat in black or dark grey.

How I like to wear it:

I like to combine it with my wintercoat in dark blue from Maje. It is collarless and cries for a really BIG scarf to wrap aroung my neck.

Ingredients:

  • wool: 3 balls of “Rowan Big Wool” in Colourway blue grey
  • needles: US 17 – 12.75 mm
  • pattern: “Bigster” by  Nina Schweisgut, avaliable as “KNIT KIT” at Knit Knit Berlin in a nice project bag.
  • Coat: Maje
KNIT KNIT "Bigster"
KNIT KNIT “Bigster” comes with a nice project bag!

—— German version——

BIG Scarf in BIG Wool!

Letzte Woche hatte ich schon von meinem Wollekauf in Berlin berichtet, und wie dann mein tolles Paket voller Wolle bei mir ins Haus flatterte. Hier ist nun mein fertiges Projekt, der Schal “Bigster”.  Ein perfektes Zwischendurch-Strickzeug zum Nicht-Nachdenken-und-einfach-nur-stricken! Mit den 12er Nadeln ist man super schnell fertig, und nebenher kann man ruhig auch ein Schwätzchen halten, ohne dass man den Faden verliert.

Das Blau:

Das schöne blaugrau wirkt sehr frisch, da es nicht sehr hohe Grauanteile hat. Die perfekte Ergänzung zu allen dunklen Winterwänteln in schwarz oder grau.

So trage ich es am liebsten:

Der Schal passt super zu meinem kragenlosen Mantel von Maje, denn der schreit förmlich nach einem RIESENschal!

——-

links:

Knit knit Berlin online shop

MAJE

 

